Two Great Locations, One Organization

Staff Directory

Name Title Email Phone
David Betz Chief Administrative Officer mdbetz@umich.edu (734) 647-7697
Lee Smith Bravender Visitor Engagement - Children's Garden lasb@umich.edu (614) 795-1967
Alex Bryan Manager, U-M Sustainable Food Program frogo@umich.edu
Calla Butler Native Plants Garden Technician callab@umich.edu (610) 955 8442
Christine Chessler-Stull Volunteer & Membership Engagement Manager cmchess@umich.edu (734) 647-8528
Douglas Conley Garden Coordinator dsconley@umich.edu (618) 791-9010
Dru Darling Nichols Arboretum Caretaker ddarling@umich.edu 269-251-9463
Eamon Espey Nichols Arboretum Caretaker eespey@umich.edu 864-376-8282
Joshua Fishbein Caretaker fishbein@umich.edu (504) 515-5020
Alexis Ford Visitor Engagement – Events forda@umich.edu (734) 647-8391
Nicole Frizzell Administrative Assistant nbayer@umich.edu
Natasha Gibbs Display Garden & Bonsai Technician natgib@umich.edu 202-570-2526
Paul Girard Collections/Natural Areas Specialist pgirard@umich.edu (810) 772-9401
Sarah Gizzi Peony Garden Fellow sngizzi@umich.edu
Liz Glynn Visitor Engagement - K-12 Education lizglynn@umich.edu (734) 763-6667
Abby Hackett Campus Farm Fellow abhack@umich.edu
Becca Harley Campus Farm Fellow harleyre@umich.edu
Shazmin Khan Customer Service Associate skhansee@umich.edu (248) 697-4779
Tony Kolenic Director akolenic@umich.edu (734) 763-0645
Mike Kost Associate Curator michkost@umich.edu (734) 647-7704
Carmen Leskoviansky Collections and Natural Areas Specialist carmentr@umich.edu (734) 896-1766
Ivana Lopez-Espinosa DEI Manager lopezeia@umich.edu (301) 312-0143
Elijah Lowry Caretaker enlowry@umich.edu 313-346-6229
Chad Machinski Nichols Arboretum Caretaker chadmach@umich.edu 734-807-2340
David Michener Curator, and Academics, Curation & Research Administrative Lead michener@umich.edu (734) 647-8711
Max Miley Natural Areas Stewardship Technician maxmiley@umich.edu
Jeremy Moghtader Campus Farm Program Manager koushyar@umich.edu (734) 647-8084
Joe Mooney Marketing and Development Associate jfmooney@umich.edu (734) 647-9679
Catriona Mortell-Windecker University Services Outreach and Interpretation catriona@umich.edu (734) 615-9474
Tom O’Dell Collections/Natural Areas Specialist todell@umich.edu (734) 369-0031
Meredith Olson Director of Development merolson@umich.edu (734) 647-7847
Michael Palmer Greenhouse Research Coordinator, Collections Horticulturist/University Team mdpalmer@umich.edu (734) 756-5098
Steven Parrish Natural Areas Manager parrishs@umich.edu (734) 274-7076
Michael Pilon Facilities Technician mfpilon@umich.edu
Jeff Plakke Field Services Manager jplakke@umich.edu (734) 274-1809
Tori Power Membership Manager tpow@umich.edu 734-615-9475
Rachel Bernecker HR & Financial Coordinator rlpowers@umich.edu (734) 764-7826
Michael Stadler Collections/Natural Areas Specialist stadlerm@umich.edu (734) 777-8862
Katie Stannard Summer Intern Coordinator & Front Desk Lead kstannar@umich.edu 734-647-8062
Jack Sustic Bonsai Specialist jacsu@umich.edu (240) 602-5769
Andy Traugh Visitor Engagement – Garden Store and Front Desk Manager atraugh@umich.edu (734) 647-7860
Nastya Vlasava Visiting Scholar vlasava@umich.edu
Michele Walthall Rental Coordinator mwalthal@umich.edu (734) 647-7808

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to receive updates on news and events.