Two Great Locations, One Organization

Staff Directory

Name Title Email Phone
Assistant Director of Annual Giving (734) 615-9475
Alex Bryan Manager, U-M Sustainable Food Program frogo@umich.edu
Alexis Ford Visitor Engagement – Events forda@umich.edu (734) 647-8391
Andy Traugh Visitor Engagement – Garden Store and Front Desk Manager atraugh@umich.edu (734) 647-7860
Carmen Leskoviansky Collections and Natural Areas Specialist carmentr@umich.edu (734) 896-1766
Catriona Mortell-Windecker University Services Outreach and Interpretation catriona@umich.edu (734) 615-9474
Christine Chessler-Stull Volunteer Coordinator cmchess@umich.edu (734) 647-8528
David Betz Chief Administrative Officer mdbetz@umich.edu (734) 647-7697
David Michener University Services Curation and Manager michener@umich.edu (734) 647-8711
Denice Virgo Visitor Engagement Front Desk Team virgodc@umich.edu (734) 647-7600
Douglas Conley Garden Coordinator dsconley@umich.edu (618) 791-9010
Elizabeth Spencer Facilities Coordinator espenc@umich.edu (734) 647-8083
Eva Roos Caretaker
Jack Pritchard Caretaker jdpritch@umich.edu (734) 998-7179
Jeff Plakke Field Services Manager jplakke@umich.edu (734) 274-1809
Jeremy Moghtader Campus Farm Manager koushyar@umich.edu (734) 647-8084
Joe Mooney Marketing and Development Associate jfmooney@umich.edu (734) 647-9679
Jordon Tourville Caretaker jtourvil@umich.edu
Katie Stannard Visitor Engagement Front Desk Team kstannar@umich.edu 7346477600
Kirk Acharya Caretaker vacharya@umich.edu
Lee Smith Bravender Visitor Engagement - Children's Garden lasb@umich.edu (614) 795-1967
Lexi Brewer Caretaker albrewer@umich.edu (734) 615-9479
Linda Neely Visitor Engagement - Rentals lmneely@umich.edu (734) 647-7808
Liz Glynn Visitor Engagement - K-12 Education lizglynn@umich.edu (734) 763-6667
Maricela Avalos Data & GIS Specialist marava@umich.edu (734) 764-9738
Mason Opp Conservatory/Greenhouse Technician mropp@umich.edu
Meredith Olson Director of Development merolson@umich.edu (734) 647-7847
Michael Palmer Greenhouse Research Coordinator, Collections Horticulturist/University Team mdpalmer@umich.edu (734) 756-5098
Michael Stadler Collections/Natural Areas Specialist stadlerm@umich.edu (734) 389-3245
Mike Kost Curator of Native Plants michkost@umich.edu (734) 647-7704
Murphy Harrington Natural Areas and Horticultural Technician mharrin@umich.edu
Nastya Vlasava Visiting Scholar
Paul Girard Collections/Natural Areas Specialist pgirard@umich.edu (810) 772-9401
Rachel Bernecker Financial Coordinator rlpowers@umich.edu (734) 764-7826
Robert Grese Director bgrese@umich.edu (734) 763-0645
Sarah Peterson Caretaker sepet@umich.edu
Steven Parrish Natural Areas Specialist parrishs@umich.edu (734) 274-7076
Tom O’Dell Collections/Natural Areas Specialist todell@umich.edu (734) 369-0031

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to receive updates on news and events.

The City of Ann Arbor has contracted with the firm White Buffalo to conduct the 2019 deer cull across the city and in Nichols Arboretum (the Arb). The Arb will be closed from 3pm until midnight on January 7, 14, and 17. There will be signage and DPS staff at all the entrances to the Arb to let people know when the cull is occurring. On those dates and times, campus police will not allow anyone within the Arboretum from 3pm-12 am

Arb closure dates and times:

3 pm-midnight:

Monday, January 7,  Monday, January 14,  Thursday, January 17.

More information on the cull can be found at the City of Ann Arbor website.