Two Great Locations, One Organization

Staff Directory

Name Email Title Phone
Adam Hulyksmith IT Project Manager aff@umich.edu (734) 647-7838
Adrienne O’Brien Horticulturist amobrien@umich.edu (734) 647-2618
Alex Bryan Manager, U-M Sustainable Food Program frogo@umich.edu
Ashley McCloskey Development, Membership, and Tribute Coordinator mccloska@umich.edu (734) 615-9475
Carmen Leskoviansky Collections and Natural Areas Specialist carmentr@umich.edu (248) 891-9127
Catriona Mortell-Windecker University Services Research and Curation Team Lead catriona@umich.edu (734) 615-9474
David Betz Visitor Services Manager mdbetz@umich.edu (734) 647-7860
David Michener Associate Curator michener@umich.edu (734) 647-8711
Denice Virgo Visitor Engagement Front Desk Team virgodc@umich.edu (734) 647-7600
Derrell Griffith Caretaker rellgrif@umich.edu (734) 615-9479
Heather Hunter HR Coordinator/Administration hlhunter@umich.edu (734) 647-8062
Jack Pritchard Caretaker jdpritch@umich.edu (734) 998-7179
Jeff Plakke Field Services Manager jplakke@umich.edu (734) 274-1809
Jeremy Moghtader Campus Farm Manager koushyar@umich.edu (734) 647-8084
Jessica Kohnert Horticulture Technician jesskohn@umich.edu
Joe Mooney Marketing and Development Associate jfmooney@umich.edu (734) 647-9679
Jordon Tourville Caretaker jtourvil@umich.edu
Karen Sikkenga Associate Director ksikkeng@umich.edu (734) 647-7600
Laura Mueller Great Lakes Garden Field Tech lamu@umich.edu (734) 489-5393
Lee Smith Bravender Children's Garden Project Coordinator lasb@umich.edu (614) 795-1967
Lexi Brewer Caretaker albrewer@umich.edu (734) 615-9479
Linda Neely Program Assistant Rentals - Visitor Services lmneely@umich.edu (734) 647-7808
Liz Glynn Children's Programs Coordinator lizglynn@umich.edu (734) 763-6667
Maricela Avalos Collections Data Specialist marava@umich.edu (734) 764-9738
Meredith Olson Director of Development merolson@umich.edu (734) 647-7847
Michael Palmer Horticultural Manager mdpalmer@umich.edu (734) 647-8215
Michael Stadler Facilities Assistant stadlerm@umich.edu (734) 389-3245
Mike Kost Curator of Native Plants michkost@umich.edu (734) 647-7704
Nastya Vlasava Visiting Scholar
Paul Girard Collections/Natural Areas Specialist pgirard@umich.edu (810) 772-9401
Rachel Powers Membership & Records Assistant rlpowers@umich.edu (734) 764-7826
Robert Grese Director bgrese@umich.edu (734) 763-0645
Sara Peterson Caretaker sepet@umich.edu
Sharyn Falls Dennis Volunteer Coordinator dsharyn@umich.edu (734) 647-8528
Steve Erskine Facilities Coordinator erskine@umich.edu (734) 647-8083
Steven Parrish Natural Areas Specialist parrishs@umich.edu (734) 274-7076
Sydney Richards Visitor Services Front Desk and Events Supervisor syrichar@umich.edu (734) 764-7826
Tom O’Dell Collections/Natural Areas Specialist todell@umich.edu (734) 972-6805

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to receive updates on news and events.